TinMan’s Eyesight Support Formula

I have worn eye glasses most of my adult life. My optometrist suggested in my early 20′s, I needed glasses for a near-sighted condition. I needed the ocular aid for driving and seeing things clearly in the distance. In 2004 while taking supplements and some herbal preparations for other ailments, I stumbled upon a discovery that markedly improved my eyesight. So much so, that it not only improved my night vision, it eliminated my need for eye glasses.

I found while taking these three herbal supplements for other ailments, within 3 months, my vision had actually improved.  Especially noting my night driving and vision in low light conditions had clearly and remarkably improved.

I was taking Glucosamine/ chondroitin for arthritis in my hands and knees. It wasn’t working.  I researched a supplement called H.A. (Hyaluronic Acid). It is a naturally occurring substance in the body’s synovial fluid which lubricates the joints. Reportedly, H.A. repairs damaged joints while protecting the joints from further damage due to wear and tear from work, exercise and age.  I started supplementing with H.A. in lieu of the Glucosamine/ Chondroitin which wasn’t helping me much.  H.A. is available where most supplements are sold.

I also was taking Eleuthro, (Eleuthro Senticocis), aka, Siberian Ginseng, for improved energy level. Eleuthro is an adapatagen and a modulator of metabolism. Eleuthro’s energy boosting qualities helped me stay awake on the road when I was driving a truck 1200 miles a week in Florida.

The other supplement I was already taking was Bilberry/ or Blueberry (Vaccinum Myrtilis) for its anti-oxident qualities. Blueberry is a powerful antioxidant which historically is known to repair, rebuild and improve the flexibility of small blood vessels and capillaries around the eyes, heart (coronary arteries) and also the middle ear, (Improves hearing as well). I knew too, historically, during WW2 the British RAF flyers were taking Bilberry as a jam/ marmalade/ jelly, or juice to improve their night vision when flying fighter planes at night. Taking Bilberry is documented to have improved night their vision so much that their success rate in the air against the Germans improved 10%. The British Admiralty made it mandatory for RAF pilots to take Bilberry daily.

In taking these three supplements daily for other ailments, (Arthritis, Anti-Oxident and Energy) over a period of 3 months, I noticed a marked improvement of my eyesight. So much so, I no longer needed to wear my eyeglasses. Even my night vision was remarkably improved.

The three supplements are:

H.A. (Hyaluronic Acid)

Eleuthro

Bilberry/ Blueberry

I read recently on the Dr. Mercola alternative health web site, that he had a new and improved eye support formula. It seems very similar to the supplements I was taking. I started more research and found additions to the 3 supplements I was already taking.

I now add the following to my regimen:

Ginko Biloba: Which improves degenerative conditions of the eye including aging.

Calendula:  Which is the flower petals of the Pot Marigold. The Oleo-Resin extract from the flowers provides Lutien which improves eyesight.

Tomato:  The raw, dried, powdered extract made from organic tomatoes provides Lycopene, which improves eye sight.

Kale (or Spinach): Which is very high in Vitamins A, C, and E and is a great source of Zeaxanthin which improves eye sight.

Also highly recommended by me is the supplement “Krill” Oil. Krill oil is a major source of Short Chain Essential fatty Acids, Omega 3′s and Omega 6′s. which are good for you on so many levels, eyesight being just one of them.

My new and improved formula for Eye Sight support is as follows:

H.A., (Hyaluronic Acid)

Eleuthro, (Eleuthro Senticosis) aka Siberian Ginseng

Bilberry/ Blueberry: Vaccinum Myrtylis, (Optional Black currant, as they both are a high scource of Anthacyandins)

Ginko Biloba

Calendula (Calendula officianalis)

Tomato: dried powdered extract

Kale (optional Spinach) dried powdered extract

I also include one daily capsule of “Krill Oil” Supplement.

Make fluid extract/ tincture of the above herbs.

Dose: 45 – 60 drops once or twice a day for at least 30 days. 90 days would provide a better trial.

I know how it helped me. I hope your trials will be as successful as mine.

Happy tincturing,

The TinMan

2 Comments

Filed under Herbal Wisdom

2 responses to “TinMan’s Eyesight Support Formula

  1. herbal remedies and supplements is most healthy to me. Because

    herbal supplements is natural.
    Thanks. Dennise
    http://www.herbal-remedies.us

  2. My family every time say that I am wasting my time here at web, but I know I am
    getting know-how everyday by reading such fastidious articles.

Leave a Reply

